Meet the Folks

Today is our engagement party!

This photo shows a bouquet of six latex and on...

Image via Wikipedia

I’m so excited because it’s been 4 months since we got engaged and many of our family members have yet to meet.  So tonight, that will all change.  I’m hoping everyone shows up, has a good time, and gets along.  My mom and Scott’s mom are pretty different, personality-wise, but I think they’ll like each other.  I mean how could they not?  They are both pretty amazing ladies in their own right.  It’ll be so good for everyone to have faces to put with the names.  Plus the food promises to be plentiful and awesome!  I’ll post pics later this week and update you on how it went.  Now, it’s time to start getting ready.

Leave a Reply

